Tag Archive for: Chakra


Chakras In The Human Body

Chakra is actually the Sanskrit word that would mean wheel. The human body includes seven important chakras and also many minor chakras. These 7 chakras start from the bottom of the backbone and finish on the top of the head. Basically, those chakras possess the wheel of continuous revolving and rotating energy.


The root (1st chakra) has the slowest revolving speed while the crown (7th chakra) rotates the fastest. As soon as these chakras are unhealthy, unbalanced, or clogged up, one’s lifestyle tends to be out of sync. Weariness, stress, and other health issues may set in. In such cases, it’s important to unclog the affected chakras and restore their balance.

Chakra Stimulation

Stimulation for each chakra comes from its individual and complimentary color as well as a range of gemstones. Basically, these chakra colors consist of the 7 colors of the rainbow:

  • red
  • orange
  • yellow
  • green
  • blue
  • indigo
  • violet.

However, do not go overboard in opening your chakras as too large an opening may lead to excessive universal energy coming into your entire body.  that will consequently lead to an energy overload.


Chakras have a clear connection among themselves and also the condition of their corresponding organ. The following are the 7 chakras and their related organs in the body:

1st chakra (root)

This chakra is connected to the large intestines, the anus has some effects on kidney functioning

2nd chakra (naval)

This chakra is connected to the reproduction system, sex gland, testicles, urinary system, bladder, and kidneys

3rd chakra (solar plexus)

This chakra is connected to the gall bladder, spleen, liver, small intestine, and stomach

4th chakra (heart)

This chakra is associated with the heart and arms

5th chakra (throat)

This chakra associated with the throat and lung area

6th chakra (3rd eye)

This chakra is associated with the face, nose area, eyes, and brains.

7th chakra (crown)

This chakra is related to the whole being, not corresponding to any particular organ.




There are seven chakras, going from the base of your spine to the crown of the head. They represent different aspects of your mind, body, and spirit. Each controls a certain part of the body, but also certain spiritual aspects. They can also be used to help alleviate a lot of different ailments, from heart diseases, stomach problems, and even mental health. Here are six tips while conducting chakra meditation:

6 Effective Tips for Chakra Meditation


Familiarise yourself with chakras

To achieve self-healing and development, one must understand the basic 7 chakras and how they work, what they represent, and their linkage to different areas of the body.

Set aside time a dedicated place to meditate

You also need to set up your area with things that are related to this meditation. A large chart of the chakras for example is used by a lot of people to help them focus on a particular chakra. Maybe having colored candles, or stones or cloth to hold or light to help you picture the different chakras in your mind.

Keep this meditation to yourself

This is to prevent ridicule from your peers or family which may then cause you to lose your faith and determination to proceed. Only when they see the difference in you and ask, you can freely do so.

Be patient and consistent

Every person’s response to this meditation is different as they have their own unique problems. One person may feel the effects instantly, while for others it may take weeks or months as their chakras may be completely out of alignment. Thus, results may take time, and even after realignment, they need regular maintenance to keep them that way. Take this as a lifetime commitment.

Set goal and fulfill them

You should always have a purpose, whether this is to help heal certain parts of your body or put your chakras into balance.

Be humble

You are doing this meditation to improve your life, not make yourself better than everyone else. If people start noticing the difference in your appearance, your overall outlook on life, or that your illnesses start going away, do not brag about it. This can put the chakras out of alignment.



The practice of meditation aligns the seven major chakras (which correspond to the body’s major endocrine glands) with the power of the environment and the universe. It’s fairly simple to perform this meditation as long as one remembers to focus on one chakra at a time whilst having a clear mind.

Simply sit still with your spine upright and focus on the particular chakra while taking a deep slow breath. Start with focusing on the root chakra and working your way down slowly to the crown chakra.  Make sure you are in a comfortable position without any surrounding distractions.

As you focus on each of the chakra’s see beams of light shooting out of you and entering the earth, the idea is to feel a sense of connection with everything around you. Spend about 3-5 minutes per chakra and do not take more than 30 minutes overall.

Although results are not achievable in a short time, 30 minutes of daily meditation will reap many benefits;  among them are as follow…

7 Benefits of Chakra Meditation

  1. A more positive outlook in terms of your thought processes and in your perception and understanding of events and behaviors.
  2. Increased concentration, awareness, and memory.
  3. Heightened creativity, better resourcefulness because of better perception.
  4. Better and deeper sleep; they will awake more refreshed in the morning and overall health will also benefit by getting deeper sleep.
  5. Reduction of stress in all areas of your life because you will have better control over your emotions and better patience
  6. Improved overall health and well-being. It helps to lower blood pressure which in turn can help prevent strokes and heart disease. It will also alleviate the stress effect on people suffering from chronic illnesses.
  7. A balanced and harmonious interdependent function of the body’s major chakras with one another is obtained. With that, the whole body’s biological, emotional, and spiritual aspects become more nourished and balance the body cleansing physical, emotional and spiritual toxins.